nomadwave.blogg.se

Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows
Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows











sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows
  1. #Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows update
  2. #Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows archive
  3. #Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows full
  4. #Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows software

These continue to be faster than on a QL. With version 3, Q-emuLator is the first Sinclair QL emulator to precisely simulate the QL's speed, allowing you to play all QL games and animations at the speed they were meant to.Įxceptions are made for accessing the virtual microdrives and loading programs.

#Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows software

However, the actual speed depended on the specific software being executed, and some software titles would run faster or slower than on a QL. The 'QL Speed' setting in previous versions of Q-emuLator would limit the emulation speed to roughly match the QL's speed. Sound is now enabled for non-standard ROMs and interrupt emulation has been improved. Many small incompatibilities have been fixed in the file system. The memory layout is now almost identical to a QL, improving compatibility with early QL software that expects system data structures to be at fixed memory addresses.

#Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows full

Comments & Bug ReportsĪlthough less so than before, I am sure EightyOne is full of bugs.The main window can be resized to show a bigger QL display area. It also uses libdskĪnd lib765 (c) John Elliott.

sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows

Download the source here, or individual files here Screenshots CreditsĮightyOne uses the z80 core and AY emulation from FUSE, Please respect this licence and feed back any changes into the project. Older versions can be found here.ĮightyOne source code is released under the GNU GPL. The latest release is V1.0a which can be downloaded here. Whilst doing this realised that I hadn't updated following making contact with Mike and confirming that he is happy with this mirror - obviously so long as I make sure I keep it up to date!ĮightyOne is an emulator for several home computers made by Sinclair Research (And their clones) in the 1980s.ĮightyOne currently emulates: Sinclair ZX80Īs well as emulating the machines themselves, numerous addon cardsĪre supported, including hi-res graphics, custom character sets, soundĮightyOne is designed to run on Windows XP, but should work on Windows 98 and above.

#Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows update

I don't want to end up with a whole load of blurb at the top, but having just had an email from Mike to point out that there is an update to version 1.0a I've updated this mirror. Needless to say I will be contacting Mike to confirm that he is happy for me to maintain this 'mirror'. I have just downloaded this, and may make it available here. Having just written the above I have investigated and found that, although there is no website available, there are now files available at, and this includes a 1.0 version of the emulator. If anyone has more up to date versions of the emulator that I could add to this site (I believe that there is at least a version 0.52) then please contact me and I will add them to the available downloads. I am leaving the site up so that the emulator is not lost forever, but should Michael contact me and ask me to remove it I will do so (all be it sadly if the official site does not return). I have no connection with Michael D Wynne, and have unfortunately had no contact with him.

#Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows archive

They were collated from a combination of the WayBackMachine on the Internet Archive website and some careful use of Google to find some more up to date versions of the emulator. I put these pages together after finding that the original site had vanished. Having just being doing some tidying on some of my websites, and after doing a quick search on Google for the EightOne emulator I decided that I should put a clarifying note on this site. EightyOne - THE Sinclair Emulator EightyOne













Sinclair zx spectrum emulator windows